

MOOT ACHIEVEMENTS 2023-24



In the 19th Nani Palkhivala Memorial National Tax Moot Court Competition, 2024 held at SASTRA University

- 1. Hemica Ponnamma (S1)- VIII semester B.A.LLB
- 2. Neeraja Rajesh (S2)- X semester B.B.A.LLB
- 3. PG Lisha (R) VI semester B.B.A.LLB

were adjudged the WINNERS receiving a cash prize of Rs.50,000



Dr. Ambedkar Government Law College, Puducherry under the aegis of Ministry Of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Government of India had organized 47th All India Moot Court Competition on Consumer Law from 8th to 10th March 2024 wherein-

- 1. Amoolya N Prasad- VIII Sem B.A.LLB
- 2. Nikita Susan Eapen- VIII Sem B.A.LLB
- 3. Rohan V Gangadkar- VI Sem B.A.LLB

Were adjudged the WINNERS receiving a cash prize of Rs.50, 000 and

Rohan V Gangadkar was declared the Best Researcher receiving a cash prize of Rs.5000

55 teams from all over India participated and the winners were facilitated by Hon'ble Mr. Justice G.R. Swaminathan, Hon'ble Mr. Justice Sunder Mohan, Prof. Srikrishna Deva Rao (Vice-Chancellor, NALSAR, Hyderabad)



Department of Consumer Affairs under Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Government of India on the occasion of World Consumer Rights Day 2024 felicitated the WINNERS and the BEST LEGAL RESEARCHER of the All India Moot Court Competition on Consumer Law conducted by Dr. Ambedkar Government Law College, Puducherry. The participants' are-

- 1. Amoolya N Prasad- VIII Sem B.A.LLB
- 2. Nikita Susan Eapen- VIII Sem B.A.LLB
- 3. Rohan V Gangadkar- VI Sem B.A.LLB

They were felicitated by Hon'ble Mr. Piyush Goyal (Union Minister of Consumer Affairs), Bharat Haranslal Khera(Addl, secretary, DCOA), Shantmanu (ASAFA,MOCA, F&PD),Nidhi Khare (OSD, DOCA), Rohit Kumar Singh(OSD, DOCA) and Anup Mishra (Joint Secretary, DCOA) on 15th March 2024 at Thakur College of Engineering and Technology in Mumbai.



In Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, School of Law, situated at Bannerghatta, Bengaluru in NMIMS Justice CK Thakkar National Moot and Mediation Competition held from (2/2/24 to 4/2/24).

Team comprising of

- 1. Ananya. N of the sem BBA.LLB
- 2. R K Pooja of VIth Sem BA.LLB.
- 3. Surya V Somasundaram VIIIth Sem BBA.LLB.

There were 8 prizes and our college got 3. Out of 70 colleges our college students were able to make up who got selected for the said prizes beating 17 competing colleges across.

The team that won was

- 1. Best Speaker Ananya N of VIII sem (Cash prize of ₹8,500)
- 2. Best Mediator R K Pooja VI sem (Cash Prize of ₹8,500)
- 3. Runner-up Mediating team. (Cash Prize of ₹15,000).



Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship (XIME) conducted the Maria Philip Future Leaders Debate Competition, 2023-24 across South India for which-

- 1. Nikita Susan Eapen- VIII Sem B.A.LLB (Hons.)
- 2. Ananya V- VI Sem B.B.A.LLB (Hons.)

Won the Regional Level and were awarded a cash prize of Rs.6000 on 9th December 2023.

They qualified for the State Level held on 9th February 2024 at XIME, Bangalore. They were adjudged as the Runners Up and awarded a cash prize of Rs. 15000 there were around 24 colleges.

Now they have qualified for the South India Level which is to be held on 9th April 2024.

Our college has won every year and this is the 3 consecutive year.



JSS Intra-Collegiate Moot Court Competition 2023-24

Winners-TC-44

U.J. Sheethal

Rahul B Mohan

Puneeth S

Runners-up-TC-09

Nikita Susan Eapen

Ananya V

Shilpa KR

Best Researcher- Devika Santosh

Best Speaker of Preliminary Rounds (Junior Category) - Chethan P.G.

Best Speaker of Preliminary Rounds (Senior Category) - P.G. Lisha

Best Speaker of Final Round- U.J. Sheethal

Best Memorials- TC- 05

P.G. Lisha

Chethan P.G.

Chaaya